Paradise

Lately, I’ve been feeling a bit down in the dumps for various reasons. I think, that in part, its been due to having to do everything around the house. 2 other people who are more than capable live here and yet I get home every night after work and they are in bed, and nothings been done. I make their dinner and everything.

Literally the minute I got home yesterday, I plonked my bag on the table and went and got the vacuum cleaner and vacuumed and cleaned for more than an hour. This morning, I got up and did the same. Then, feeling a little more contented, I got my bike out. Now, this bike is so fondly named Rustang (by the previous owner) and lovingly nick named Rusty by me. It’s name is obvious as soon as you see the bike. But, its a hard slog riding that thing down the road. But, I rode and rode and rode all the way to the beach. The sunshine, the cool breeze, the clear blue water, knowing a clean house would be awaiting me when I got home. I felt totally refreshed and calm. I took a quick snap on my phone and I think that I will be visiting this little bit of paradise again tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

