Dear Sister….

Think idealistic 50’s housewife meets modern career driven woman with a sweet and a dark side and you’ve probably got a small picture of my eclectic and a little bit schizophrenic (in a non-mental health way) mind.  From wannabe domestic goddess in the kitchen to green fingered garden god hopeful to crafting enthusiast  to career driven workaholic to laze-about loaf, I am it all.  I want it all and I want it now, delivered. A typical gen Y attitude, I know. But, unlike many of my fellow gen Y’ers, I am prepared to work for it. And work hard.

This blog serves as a record, for myself, of all the things that I undertake to make my dreams and aspirations come true. I want to live a relatively simple but balanced life in the increasingly complex world that we live in. Sometimes, I forget how great my life is. I let the negative override the positive. Dear Sister…. will allow me to look back and see all the things that I have achieved on a personal level.

Dear Sister will allow me to look back and see all the things that I tell my sister on a regular basis, but reflect on them in a raw and open way. If you want to join me on this journey, be warned, the road is full of twists, turns and unpredictable amusement.

Leave a Reply

